Contact Us


The Board of Directors of the National Concert Band of America (a 501c3 organization) consists of nine members elected from the general membership of the band who have full voting status, and four ex-officio (non-voting) members. The nine selected members serve three-year terms, with three members elected each year. These elected members may not serve more than two consecutive three-year terms, yet can be elected again after at least a one-year absence from the Board. The Musical Director, Associate Conductor, Past President, and Librarian are ex-officio (non-voting) members of the Board.

  • President:  Timothy Smith
  • Vice President:  Sarah Gale
  • Secretary:  Katherine Riddle
  • Treasurer:  Susan Dexter
  • Member-at-Large:  Gary Moore
  • Member-at-Large:  Brian McDonald
  • Member-at-Large: Tony Ciarlente
  • Member-at-Large:  Sarah Hewitt
  • Member-at-Large:  Matt Robotham
  • Musical Director (ex-officio):  Adrian Holton
  • Associate Conductor (ex-officio):  William R. Terry
  • Past President (ex-officio):  Rob Ross
  • Librarian (ex-officio):  Suzy Carroll

Contacting The National Concert Band

Questions to any of the above officers, preferable in their designated roles, can be accomplished by using the following email address:

In the “Subject” sector of the email please indicate from the above listing the particular Board Member to which you are addressing your question.